Skip to main content
Hudson River Valley Heritage

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: it
(2464 results)



Display: 20

    • House on 67 Walbrooke Rd in Scarsdale NY

    • Houses;
    • "$18,000 (offers)" is written on the back. The front and right side of the house are visible. There are steps leading up to the front door on the left and garage doors can be seen on the right. The garage has a light above it and a tall tree...
    • House at 380 Fort Hill Rd in Scarsdale NY

    • Houses;
    • "3/4 acre - 3 bedrooms, Paneled Den, 2 baths - $35,000" and "Moore" are written on the back. "Robert T. Ford Real Estate 785 Central Avenue Scarsdale N.Y. Scarsdale 3-6863" is stamped on the back. The front of the house is visible. The house has...
    • House on 167 Old Army Rd in Scarsdale NY

    • Houses;
    • "Barnum" is written on the back, The front of the house is visible. There is a driveway in the foreground and a stone wall. A walkway also leads from the driveway to the front door. There are two large, leafless trees on either side of the...
    • House on Fort Hill Rd in Scarsdale NY

    • Houses;
    • "Holland" is written on the back. The side of the house is visible. There is a partially enclosed porch with a bicycle in it. There is also a swing hanging from a tree on the right. There is a row of shrubbery along the house as well. An...
    • Rhinebeck Post Office: Incidents Connected with "Ferncliff"

    • Rhinebeck (N.Y.)--Buildings, structures, etc.; Rhinebeck (N.Y. : Town); Local history--New York (State); Village communities; Mary Powell (Ship)
    • "Incidents connected with "Ferncliff." It was bought by William Astor in 1858, the present house being built in 1860 from plans by Griffith Thomas. The grounds were laid out by Charles Augustus Ehlers and his son Louis, who is seen above the bridge...
    • House on Dalewood Dr in Hartsdale NY

    • Houses;
    • "Kaufman (last on left) Tolbert" is written on the back. The front of the house is visible. One of the leafless trees in the front yard has an "Available" sign on it. There is snow on the ground and some shrubs are growing along the front of the...
    • House at 160 Glendale Rd in Scarsdale NY

    • Houses;
    • "Purdy" is written on the back, The front and left side of the house are visible. There is also a driveway and garage on the left side. A walkway and steps leads to the front door and a walkway cuts across the front yard to the driveway. There...
    • Sketch for Panel 7, 1790, Rhinebeck Post Office Mural

    • Livingston family; Local history--New York (State); Rhinebeck (N.Y.)--History; Rhinebeck (N.Y.), Rhinebeck (N.Y.)--Buildings, structures, etc.;
    • "Sunday morning before Dutch Reformed Church service. This building is drawn from the still standing clapboard Durch Reformed Church at Tivoli. Two walls of the present structure (built by John Coddington in 1809) are made of contributed stone, tow...
    • 36 and 38 South Franklin, Nyack, NY

    • Buildings; Houses;
    • #36 - the house - is on the Dripps 1873 map of Nyack. H. Purdy is printed in the location. #38 - the store- is on the 1876 map and the name Hiram Purdy is printed over it.
    • (A) An unidentified family

    • Families; Children; Boys; Girls; Aprons; Boots; Women; Men; Domestic life; Porches; Doors & doorways;
    • (A) A man, a woman and two children grouped on an outdoor stairway appear to be a family. The man has a beard and wears boots. The little girl wears a long sleeved dress; the little boy wears a jacket and vest. The woman wears an apron over her...
    • Mile marker

    • Photographs; Milestones;
    • 1 mile Marker erected by Rockland Co. Society to commemorate the opening of the Nyack Turnpike. Between Nyack and Suffern. The first direct highway across the county of Rockland and the first important public work undertaken by private...
    • 13 Bridge Street, Nyack, NY

    • Houses; Row houses;
    • 13 Bridge Street is a brick dwelling attached to the one-story extension of the hardware store on Main Street. It is the first of several row houses which were built by John V. Onderdonk about 1875, at the same time he was building the Onderdonk...
    • The Hudson House of Nyack

    • Restaurants; City & town halls;
    • 134 Main Street was once the Village Hall and the Police Department. It's now the home of the Hudson House, a popular restaurant.
    • 188 South Franklin Street, South Nyack, NY

    • Houses;
    • 188 South Franklin Street is a farm-house type dwelling with its longer side toward the south. It was originally the home of Henry Gesner. This picture was part of the Nyack Centennial Project featuring houses which had been built 100 years or more...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK